<u>Director and Non-Executive Board Members: Salaries and Pensions – 2021-22</u>

The salary, pension entitlements and the value of any taxable benefits in kind of the Chief Executive and Keeper, Executive Directors, Associate Director, Non-executive Directors and Non-executive Board members of The National Archives, were as follows (audited):

	Salary and FYE (full-year, full-time equivalent) £000	Bonus	Benefit in kind	Pension benefits	Total
	2000	£000	£	£000	£000
Jeff James Chief Executive and Keeper	120-125	-	-	47	165-170
Neil Curtis Chief Operating Officer	105-110	-	-	42	150-155
Aaron Smith Corporate Services Director (from 2 August 2021)	55-60 (85-90)	-	-	22	80-85 (110-115)
Caroline Ottaway-Searle Director of Public Engagement (until 31 March 2021)	5-10	-	-	N/A	5-10
Paul Davies Operations Director (until 30 June 2021)	20-25 (90-95)	10	-	5	35-40 (105-110)
Emmajane Avery Director of Public Engagement (from 1 March 2021)	85-90	-	-	9	95-100
Lucy Fletcher Public Access and Government Services Director	85-90	-	-	34	120-125
Dr Valerie Johnson Director of Research and Collections	85-90	-	-	34	120-125
John Sheridan Digital Director	85-90	-	-	25	110-115
Gemma Maclagan Ram Commercial Director (from 1 July 2021)	60-65 (85-90)	-	-	25	85-90 (110-115)
Andrea Metcalf Director of People, Inclusion and Change (from 8 November 2021)	30-35 (85-90)	-	-	13	45-50 (100-105)

<u>Director and Non-Executive Board Members: Salaries and Pensions – 2021-22</u>

The salary, pension entitlements and the value of any taxable benefits in kind of the Chief Executive and Keeper, Executive Directors, Associate Director, Non-executive Directors and Non-executive Board members of The National Archives, were as follows (audited):

	Salary and FYE (full-year, full-time equivalent) £000	Bonus	Benefit in kind	Pension benefits	Total
		£000	£	£000	£000
Lesley Cowley OBE					
Chair of The National Archives Board	15-20	N/A	-	N/A	15-20
Sonia Cargan					
Non-executive Board member (from 19 January 2021)	10-15	N/A	-	N/A	10-15
Dr Claire Feehily	0-5				0-5
Non-executive Board member (until 31 May 2021)	(15-20)	N/A	-	N/A	(15-20)
Robert Milburn					
Independent member of the Audit and Risk Committee	0-5	N/A	-	N/A	0-5
Rommel Pereira					
Non-executive Board member (from 1 May 2021)	15-20	N/A	-	N/A	15-20
Mark Richards					
Non-executive Board member	10-15	N/A	-	N/A	10-15
Baroness (Ros) Scott of Needham Market					
Non-executive Board member	10-15	N/A	-	N/A	10-15