<u>Director and Non-Executive Board Members: Salaries and Pensions – 2022-23</u>

The salary, pension entitlements and the value of any taxable benefits in kind of the Chief Executive and Keeper, Executive Directors and Non-executive Board members of The National Archives, were as follows:

	Salary and FYE (full year) £000	Bonus £000	Benefit in kind	Pension benefits £000	Total £000
Jeff James Chief Executive and Keeper	125-130	10-15	-	48	185-190
Neil Curtis Chief Operating Officer	110-115	-	-	43	150-155
Aaron Smith Corporate Services Director (until 31 January 2023)	75-80 (85-90)	-	-	29	105-110 (115-125)
Emmajane Avery Director of Public Engagement	85-90	-	-	9	95-100
Lucy Fletcher Public Access and Government Services Director	85-90	10-15	-	35	130-135
Dr Valerie Johnson Director of Research and Collections	85-90	-	-	35	120-125
John Sheridan Digital Director	85-90	0-5	-	5	90-95
Gemma Maclagan Ram Commercial Director	85-90	0-5	-	35	120-125

Andrea Metcalf Director of People, Inclusion and Change	85-90	-	-	35	120-125
Professor Andrew Wathey CBE Chair of The National Archives Board (from 1 Apr 2022)	15-20	N/A	-	N/A	15-20
Sonia Cargan Non-executive Board member	10-15	N/A	-	N/A	10-15
Robert Milburn Independent member of the Audit and Risk Committee (until 31 December 2022)	0-5	N/A	-	N/A	0-5
Rommel Pereira Non-executive Board member	15-20	N/A	-	N/A	15-20
Mark Richards Non-executive Board member	10-15	N/A	-	N/A	10-15
Baroness (Ros) Scott of Needham Market Non-executive Board member	10-15	N/A	-	N/A	10-15